longgram.blogg.se

Quicken for mac 2007 to windows
Quicken for mac 2007 to windows















I'm honestly kinda disappointed right now. It sees the 3 tests I did on the Windows Side, but it reports zero Mac files.īUT is having issues and wont let me login, so I'm thinking maybe that's what Quicken for Windows uses to connect? However, Quicken for Windows doesn't see this new "Cloud Account". The data transferred up (including investments), and I can view everything on my iPhone. Well, after fruitlessly searching with google for a few minutes, I turned on Mobile Sync and bit the bullet. This is my least favorite option, because then my history will be spread not just across two files, but for two different platforms, too.

Quicken for mac 2007 to windows for mac#

I could just keep using Quicken for Mac until the end of the year, and then make a brand new set of books on January 1 on Windows. Is there anything like this that you'd recommend? I just don't want to go off buying random apps HOPING they might work and then finding out that they don't, etc. I'd like it to be a tool I download, not a service that I have to upload my data to.

quicken for mac 2007 to windows

I'm fine spending $25-$50 on a tool that can convert my Mac file to a Windows file. That said, I'm not even sure if it would workĢ) Ask the Quicken community if they can recommend any tools or strategies So I'd rather not do that, but might do so if I HAVE to. I haven't turned on web functionality in Quicken because honestly, my accounts are not the business of their advertisers or anyone that's able to hack. So now I'm a little stuck, thinking about two options: Not only did it completely butcher my categories, it also refused to import investment accounts, not even cash transactions/transfers from my other accounts. I tried exporting to QXF on My Mac and importing the resulting file on Windows. Obviously, you can't just open the datafile from Windows, that doesn't work. I just got a PC (still have the Mac), and thought that I'd rather do my Quicken on this, because Quicken in general has more features on Windows than it does on Mac (specifically for investments and such). I've only got a couple years of data in Quicken for the Mac, but it's still a whole lot more data than I'd want to re-enter.















Quicken for mac 2007 to windows